Happy Read Across America Day

Today is Read Across America Day~ Dr. Seuss’ Birthday!  Here are a few things I found to do with little chickadees at school:

Eatable Bookworms

 

http://familyfun.go.com/parties/by-the-book-987289/3/

I thought this would be cute for my class to invite another class to a book party.

http://familyfun.go.com/parties/by-the-book-987289/4/

For celebrating Dr. Seuss I found these cute cupcakes.

http://frostmeblog.blogspot.com/2010/03/happy-bday-dr-suess.html

Now on to venting.  I love to read.  I’m finding it hard to find time to read; however, I still love to read.  I hate to have my house cluttered with books so I did a lot of research around Christmas time and I started falling in love with the Kindle.  Here’s the problem… I didn’t get one for Christmas~ totally okay because I had the perfect Christmas~ but half my class got one.  I swear~ I have my students get out their books for DEAR (Drop Everything And Read) time and all my little chickadees pull out their Kindles…really?!?!  Arg! 

 Here is sweet Taylor Tot getting in the spirit with sporting her Dr. Seuss shirt, Horton Hears a Who.  I couldn’t get her still enough to take a really good shot.  She loves playing outside.  🙂 

Taylor Tot (Mommy look~sweet)

Taylor Tot (Daddy look~ up to no good)

Taylor Tot enjoy the outdoors

Back of shirt

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

