Father’s Day Crafts

Father’s Day will be here before I know it.  When asking Devin what he would like for Father’s Day he said something made by Taylor.  At the time I was like… score! that will be fun… but now I’m having a hard time thinking of something an almost 2-year-old can make.

Here is a few things I came up with.  Devin if you’re reading this don’t look below.  :)

Devin REALLY wants an iPad.  We’ve been saving but not there yet.  I would love to get him one, but until then I thought Tay could make this card.  I thought it was cute.  Devin will love it!

I love this idea.  Tay might be too young for the interview part, but I thought this was cute anyways.

Before Taylor was born Devin and I use to talk about our favorite childhood memories.  One of my favorite memories with my dad was going to the car wash.  Weird, I know, but it was so much fun.  My dad use to give me change for the soda machine and I would always get a Dr. Pepper and sit on the curb and watch him wash the car.  After sharing that memory with Devin he said he couldn’t wait to do the same thing with Taylor one day.  So I thought this gift might be fun to give.  Plus he’s been saying he needs to wash his car. 

Devin’s a computer geek and I love this manly brag book idea.

He’s just a few ideas.  I’m sure I’ll think of more.  Haha!  Here’s a pic of Tay from last night while in the tub.  She’s pretending to be Daddy with a bubble goatee. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

